Residency

Skully Skyrocket and Luke Farley are in a painting battle royal!

RedLine Milwaukee Artist-in-Residence (AIR) is Milwaukee’s only 2 year artist-in-residence program.

The primary goal of RedLine Milwaukee’s AIR program is the inclusion and interaction of cross-fertilizing ideas among art, science, sound, storytelling, and criticism.  RedLine AIR promotes the creative expression of Emerging and Mid-career Artists artists in various disciplines through active and collaborative engagement.

RedLine AIR is two year program which provides emerging and mid career artists with new techniques that strengthen their personal vision, teaches professional practices, and explores the many disciplines that inform media and art today.  RedLine Milwaukee’s emerging nad mid career artists receive mentoring from accomplished artists who are also in residence, along with visiting national and international artists. RedLine AIR resident artists participant in community service on a weekly basis.  Mentors, Emerging and Mid-Career Resident Artists are chosen by a committee and sign an agreement detailing their residency responsibilities. Participation in the Artist in Residence program is determined by an equitable selection process.

RedLine’s AIR application process is currently closed. Opens up again in Spring of 2017.

Click here to download applications for artists who are interesting in a 2 year Residency program which will include Mentor, Emerging and Mid-career Artists.

For further questions about RedLine’s AIR program email   Residency and Exhibition Manager Jeff Redmon  jeff.redlinemke@gmail.com

Previous year applications for reference only:

CURRENT RESIDENT ARTISTS:

Founders:

Lori Bauman  www.loribauman.com

Steve Vande Zande

Current Mentor and Resource Artists:

Blanche Brown  www.artbybb.com

Dara Larson  www.daralarsonfineart.com

Nirmal Raja  www.nirmalraja.com

Melanie Ariens  www.melanieariens.com

Marc Tasman  www.marctasman.net

Ann Wydeven

Jill Sebastian

Current Emerging or Mid-career Artists:

Anja Notanja

Clayton Haggarty

Cynthia Hayes

 

Jake Hill jakehillphoto.com

 

Julie Von der Vellen

 

PREVIOUS RESIDENT ARTISTS:

Alumni Mentor Artists
Robert Burns

Carol Kerr  www.carolkerrstudio.blogspot.com

Raoul Deal raouldeal.com

Fahimeh Vahdat fahimehvahdat.com

Larry Dattillio larrydattilio.com

Aeran Park

Lauralle Guilbault

Alumni Resident Artists

Melanie Ariens  www.melanieariens.com

Nina Ghanbarzadeh  ninaghanbarzadeh.com

Skully Gustafson  skullygustafson.bogspot.com

Carly Huibregtse  carlyhui.com

John Kowalczyk  johnkowalczykart.com

Jessica Laub  jlaubart.com

Madeline Martin  artsinmilwaukee.org/madeline-martin

Christopher McIntyre  CMP website

Jeff Redmon  redmonart.com

Natalie Schmitting nataliewyn.com

Stefani Quam  stefiq.wordpress.com

Richard Yoo  richieyoo.com

Laci Coppins  lacicoppins.net

Kari Garon Kari on MARN

Chelsey Bills

Jon Brown

Lindsey Weigel

Namim Kim

Luke Farley

Jamie Bilgo Bruchman

Sue Lawton suelawtonart.com

Katie Ryan katieryanart.squarespace.com

Jody Emery emerymetalworks.com

Kari Garon


PAST VISITING ARTISTS:

Santhosh Sakhinala, November, 2016

Baala R. www.timeproofart.com

Willie Birch, New Orleans, October, 2013

Nathaniel Donnett, Houston, April 2013  www.nathanieldonnett.com

Mary Hood, Phoenix, March 2013  www.hoodmary.com

James Reid,  Los Angeles, February 2013 GEMINI G.E.L.,  www.geminigel.com

Anne Kingsbury, January, 2012  www.woodlandpattern.org/

Heimo Wallner, Austria, April, 2011  www.redboxstudio.cn/heimo-wallner hotelpupik.org

Justin Cooper, New York City, December, 2011  www.nessiecoop.

Clemens Weiss, New York City,  October, 2011  www.weissclemens.com

Rebecca Schoenecker, Chicago,  April, 2010 www.rebeccaschoenecker.com

Andrea Rojas, Colombia, South America,  March, 2010

Thomas Woodruff, New York City, February, 2010, www.thomaswoodruff.com

Amos Paul Kennedy, Jr., Alabama, January, 2010, www.kennedyprints.com

Tomas Vu Daniel, Columbia University, New York City, October, 2009, arts.columbia.edu/visual-arts/tomas-vu-daniel